Posted in Uncategorized

Recognition Award Time!

img_0497

Recently, I was recognized by the wonderful Julia from Julia’s Creative Year for the Blogger Recognition Award. Thank you very much Julia! I love reading Julia’s blog, not only because she is my pen pal, but because she inspires me to get off my butt and create something, or at least think about creating something. Julia’s blog is about her year to be creative and expand her creativity. I love to see what she comes up and be inspired to try new things. So thank you very much Julia!

I have never been nominated for anything before so it felt good to be mentioned in her post. So part of the rules for this award is to explain how my blog started and give 2 pieces of advice. So here it goes…

I started this blog as a way to express myself and to vent. It was just something I wanted to do as a way of self expression that was different from just journaling. It wasn’t something that I went into thinking I’m going to have tons of followers and make lots of money or anything like that. I just wanted to share and started it more as a therapeutic tool than anything.

As for advice for other bloggers or future bloggers, well, I’m not sure I’m one to give it, especially since I don’t have tons of followers (which is totally okay), but here it is. First, I’d say, blog for yourself and not with the intention of fame and millions of followers. Blog because it is something that you want to do for you.

Second, just have fun with it! I found that the more pressure I put on myself to have a certain amount of blog posts or something like that the more stressed out I become and the less I want to do it. I do not have a regular schedule for posts. I post when inspired and find I have more fun that way and in turn get more inspired to find things to post about. I just have fun with it.

Okay, so now it’s time to explain the rules and move on to my nominees…

The Rules are:

Thank the blogger who nominated you

Write a post to show your award

Give a brief summary of how your blog started and give 2 pieces of blogging advice

Nominate up to 15 bloggers for this award

Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and provide a link to your post announcing their award nomination

I follow several blogs and enjoy all of them. They are uplifting and inspirational and I would love to share all of them but many do not want nominations. With that being said, if any of the people I nominated do not want to be recognized I apologize.

My nominations are for…

The stitchingranny at the Stitchery Nook. I love Helen’s work and her blog and see what she comes up with.

Shazza is a fun blog to read because I love seeing her adventures and her beautiful photos. Check Sharon’s blog out at Sunshine and Celandines .

Jo-Jo’s Spot is another blog I love to read and get artistic inspiration from. I love to see her artistic endeavors and her challenges.

Loucke from The Year of Letters is fun because I share her love of snail mail and letter writing and receiving. I love seeing her push herself to achieve her goal of writing the entire year.

Gwendolyn from Desperate Housewife Craft is another one I like to follow because she is another homemaker adjusting to homemaking and I love seeing her crafts and her creativity and her adventures.

Tammy from Crafty Boutique by Tam is another blog I love to follow because I like to see her journey as she grows her Etsy business which is something that I am trying to do as well. She inspires me to keep trying and not give up.

Okay, this is a plenty long post and I apologize. There are so many other fabulous bloggers out there and I wish I can mention them all. Thank you again Julia for the nomination and thank you to those that read my blog. I feel so thankful that you do.

Have a great week and enjoy life’s sweet moments!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Recognition Award Time!

Leave a Reply

