Posted in Friend mail, Uncategorized

Friend Mail Friday…with a Squirrel!

img_3448

This was a quiet week for friend mail. I was beginning to thing I wouldn’t get any at all but low and behold, yesterday I received some. In it was this amazing and wonderful and adorable Squirrel from my friend Julia from Julia’s Creative Year . Isn’t he just too cute?! Thank you so much Julia. He has a special place on my desk. I LOVE IT! I  also received this wonderful reminder to “Notice the blessings” which is something I have been neglecting to do. I’ve been rather down lately, or something. It’s not necessarily down, I’ve just been feeling blank. I don’t know. But this beautiful little card was what I needed, so another big THANK YOU JULIA!img_3449.jpg

Okay, back to the mail. I also received a couple of post cards and other letters. I love the fairy post card from my friend in Michigan and the Cars one full of Mater quotes. My favorite is, “Ain’t no need to watch where I’m goin’; just need to know where I been.”

img_3447img_3451

Lastly, I received some nice little stickers for my planner and some ginger tea…which I am looking forward to trying. img_3450

Anyway, that is my little mail share this week. I sent out a lot of letters this week but did not take photos of them since they were not decorated or anything fancy. All the good stuff was on the inside =D.

Have a good day and enjoy life’s sweet moments!

5 thoughts on “Friend Mail Friday…with a Squirrel!

  1. I can’t believe how long my post took to get to you, but I’m so glad it finally did! I thought you might like the squirrel! I hope you start perking up a bit soon (I’ve been having a low few days just now… Maybe it’s something in the air??!). I also hope you like this blogger award that I have nominated you for juliascreativeyear.wordpress.com/2017/07/15/an-exciting-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! You are such a sweetheart! I love the squirrel so much I even made it my profile picture on Facebook. I hope you don’t mind. I hope you perk up soon too. Your letter definitely perked me up! Thank you!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

