Posted in Friend mail, Uncategorized

Snail Mail Saturday

img_3408

I know I usual have Friend Mail Friday  but yesterday was a bit hectic and I just didn’t get to post. I might have to switch to Snail Mail Saturdays because we only have one laptop and it is used during the week to homeschool my 2 kiddos and most of their lessons are on here or require the computer like my son’s coding class. So anyway, that’s that.

Now on to my lovely snail mail. I received quite a few post cards and a couple of letters. img_3297.jpg

Here are some of the post cards I received. (Pardon the stained craft mat. I finally flipped it over.) This week I received a wonderful letter from my friend Victoria who always has a them to her letters. It was another Halloween one, because, you know, Halloween is my favorite holiday next to Christmas, same same as her.

I also received a wonderful letter full of teas from a friend in Ireland who is helping me expand my tea pallet. I am not too familiar with teas and usually only drink them iced or with milk and it is usually cold by the time I get to it, just like my coffee.img_3414

I received a letter from a friend in Florida who is originally from Morocco and she sent me a lovely facial mask and a wonderful tea that her grandmother sends her from Morocco.

Lastly I received a letter from Canada filled with printouts of plants that I may be able to grow. I love plants and gardening but I have a black thumb and have killed every plant that I have attempted to grow. I mean every single one, even cacti and bamboo. It’s terrible and yet, I still try. I try to remain hopeful that I will succeed one of these times. She also put lovely flowers on the envelope and sent cute Paris stickers.

Ok, that pretty much wraps up my friend mail. I also got some happy mail this week. I was was some heat resistant acetate and white gelly roll pens. I have never used acetate before and although they have been around for a long time, I plan on making my very first shaker cards with it and maybe doing some embossing on them. That is, if I ever get around to crafting. I have been rather lazy about it. Well, I don’t know if it’s laziness or what. I get inspired but don’t have the material needed  usually, or I get to my craft room and lose my umph to create. Anyone else have that problem? Hopefully, I get my butt in gear and make some new things. I haven’t made a card since Father’s Day and still it was only that ONE and before then, well, I can’t remember the card I made before then.

Alright, that’s enough rambling for today. Have a great weekend, be safe and enjoy the little things!

4 thoughts on “Snail Mail Saturday

Leave a Reply

