Posted in Uncategorized

Messy Monday: Tackling the Craft Room

This weekend was a busy one. My hubby had to work long hours so we are celebrating Father’s Day next weekend. Anyone else ever have to do that? Celebrate a holiday or birthday or something on a different day because of work schedules? We do that a lot in our house. So, with him gone all weekend and my kids beginning their Summer session of homeschool today, I decided to tackle my craft room. Above are a glimpse of the mess that it was. Actually, the pics are old as the mess was quite worse than shown.

It took all day yesterday and a lit of this morning but I think I am liking the result a lot better. It all started when I was trying to figure out where to sew. I had a project to work on for a friend and ended up having to sew on the dining room table and use the kitchen island as my measuring table. Well, that’s not always going to work as we had no place to eat while I worked on my project. So, once I finished my project (my first ever weighted blanket), I decided I needed to make some changes to my craft room. The result?

IMG_3149IMG_3150IMG_3151IMG_3152 I still have some work to do but I am liking how it is turning out. I need to build some shelves, or rather have my hubby build some shelves, in my storage closet so I can fit some more stuff  in there and make more space in my craft room and make it look tidier because it is the first room when you walk into the house. My closet is one of those closets where I am afraid to open the door because everything will fall out. Anyone else have one of those? As for my blanket, I think it came out nice. What do you think?

 

I hope the little guy likes it and he finds comfort with it. I don’t think it turned out half bad for my first attempt. Okay, well that’s all for this morning. Gotta get back to work. Have a good day and enjoy the little things!

6 thoughts on “Messy Monday: Tackling the Craft Room

    1. Thank you! It is quite a pain trying to get stuff situated so that it works for me. I am working with a space that is less than half the size of my old craft room so I am finding it challenging. But I can do it! You are very right, it really is worth it! Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I never looked at it that way. Haha! But I love that idea! An art form… I like it. It definitely is a a representation of me that’s for sure! Have a great day!

        Like

Leave a Reply

