Posted in Friend mail, Uncategorized

Friend Mail Friday

IMG_3087

This week was such a great week to get friend mail. I have been feeling a bit uninspired creatively and a bit blah but each day this week I received a smile in the mail box. It has been such a great blessing to get have such great pen pals.

Since I am not good around people in person it is great to interact with others through the mail. I feel snail mail is so much more personal than email pals which I have as well. But there is something that feels more personal to me when a letter is hand written. My email pals and I do both, snail mail and emails which is kinda cool. I love to send little things in the letters I write and you can’t do that with an email.

Here are some of the things I received in the mail this week. I love these little thoughtful things and how they reflect a bit of the sender’s personality.

I even received some fun new scrapbook paper I can have fun making stuff with. I have fun with everything I get and try to make use of it all. For me having pen pals helps me get out of my head and interact with people without having to deal with the social anxiety or stress of having to interact in person. I find interacting with people in person terrifying and so stressful. I always feel as if I am being judged. By what I have no idea. But I always feel that way. I know I shouldn’t but I do. I know it stems from my insecurities, but well, I have to work on that. I am slowly trying to be comfortable with myself and in my own skin and accept myself for who I am, as I am. But, boy is it hard!

Anyway, I just to share the bit of sunshine I received in my mailbox. If anyone out there is reading this and is looking for a pen pal, I am always looking for more.

Take care and have fun!

4 thoughts on “Friend Mail Friday

  1. Personalizing envelops and sending snail mail is such wonderful way to be creative and make someone feel awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for reminding me of that

    Like

Leave a Reply

