Posted in Uncategorized

A New Adventure

Yikes! I’m taking a bold step on my crafting adventure.  This coming Saturday (April 29, 2017) I will partake in my very first craft fair! I’m excited and terrified all at the same time. I have my Etsy store and my Facebook page but this will be my first time interacting with people one on one selling my creations. I have been a mad crafter for the past couple of weeks. The chance to be a vendor in this show came by chance and I agreed on a whim. But now I am biting my nails and pulling out my hair trying to make sure I have everything that I could possibly need. Have any of you done a craft fair before? Is it always nerve wracking?

My craft room is a wreck and so am I. It’s exciting too to think that people will be seeing all the things I make. I won’t just be showing  the cards I’ve been making but planner clips, hair bows, and bookmarks and wooden dragon puzzles my husband made. I hope it goes well.  If you have any pointers or suggestions please let me know. I’d love to hear them. Here are some pictures of all the stuff I have so far, including a new cart to haul everything and a canopy to protect us from this hot Arizona sun. My hubby made a card display for me and my daughter and her friends finished it off and decorated it in a nice beachy theme, what do you think?

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure

Leave a Reply

