Posted in Uncategorized

Punny Card Making

IMG_0437

Hello, so I have been trying to keep out of my own head and occupy my time and direct my obsessive and/or insane thoughts into a more positive direction (or at least a more productive one.) I had no idea what I was going to make with all of that wonderful happy Mail I got so I just opened a pack of clear stamps and started stamping my heart out. I just reached in my basket and grabbed a pack of stamps and ended up with the Avery Elle “Punny Food” stamp set I oredered from Simon Says Stamp and stamped a couple of pages.

IMG_0441

IMG_0444

I then cut out all the shapes and then occupied my time with coloring all of them and tracing the black lines with my glitter gel pen. I am not done assembling all of the cards yet, as I have stamps so many images. (Like I said, I was trying to stay out of my head.) Here are a couple of the cards I came up with. What do you think? Do any of you ever feel the need to escape your own mind or thoughts sometimes?

2 thoughts on “Punny Card Making

Leave a Reply

